Remote Restart

AnyDesk allows you to restart a machine during a remote control session. The connection will restore itself when the remote machine completed the restart process. You can find the remote restart feature in the Actions menu.
Please bear in mind that using this feature can cause data loss on the controlled machine. Please make sure that you saved all your work before using this feature.

Normal Mode

Most of the time, a restart in normal mode will be sufficient. Use this mode for example after installing new software or if you wish to install Windows updates.

Safe Mode

You can choose to restart the remote machine in safe mode with network drivers. This mode is useful if you need to debug problems with drivers or services on the remote machine. Once the machine is up in safe mode, safe mode will be disabled automatically.

Note: In order to use the feature, AnyDesk has to be installed on the machine which you wish to restart.





Feedback and Knowledge Base