Connections Without Password

Enabling the Feature

Starting from AnyDesk 1.0.3, you can choose to log in automatically on a remote machine you are connecting to. Just connect to the desired machine. The password dialog appears:


Check "Log in automatically from now on" and enter the correct password. You will not be asked for the password in all future connections to the same machine.

Security Considerations

This feature does not save the password itself. Instead, the remote machine generates a specific token. This token can only be used by an authorized client. A client can only get authorization if the correct password was entered there once. There is no way to get access to your password in clear text, even if someone should get full access to a machine on which you enabled the feature.
You can revoke the permission to connect to a desktop at any time in the security tab by either
  1. Changing the password. Even changing the password to the same password again invalidates all tokens. This is useful if you entered your password on another machine, but the user there does not know the password itself.
  2. Pressing the "Clear all tokens" button.
You can disable the feature entirely by checking the option in the security tab. Note: the already existing tokens will not be cleared in this process. No new tokens can be generated.

Troubleshooting

If the feature is grayed out in the password dialog, check if
  1. Both machines have installed the newest version of AnyDesk
  2. The feature is disabled in the security tab of the machine you are connecting to.

Feedback and Knowledge Base