--- title: "Manage custom clients" slug: "manage-builds" tags: ["Static Build", "Dynamic Build", "Custom Client", "Manage custom clients "] updated: 2026-02-24T09:22:19Z published: 2026-02-24T09:22:19Z canonical: "support.anydesk.com/manage-builds" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.anydesk.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Manage custom clients > [!NOTE] > **License:** Standard, Advanced, Ultimate-Cloud > > **Relevant for:** Admin, IT agents This article provides an overview of how to modify or delete your custom client builds in [my.anydesk II](https://my.anydesk.com/v2). --- ## Overview Once you've created a [custom client](/v1/docs/custom-anydesk-client), you can distribute it across multiple devices. A custom build may have several AnyDesk clients linked to it. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-20-2023-05-51-34-2311-PM.png) If you need to adjust client settings, such as security configurations or feature access, you can apply changes through **my.anydesk II**. > [!NOTE] > 🦉 To modify individual clients in real time, see [**this article**](/v1/docs/manage-clients). --- ## Custom client (Build) types Changes to build can be applied in two ways, depending on the build type you selected during creation. There are two types of builds: - **Static** - a custom build that requires reinstallation on all devices after each customization. - **Dynamic** - a custom build that supports real-time updates across all linked clients without reinstallation. To use the *dynamic builds*, you need to [Activate Central Management](/docs/activate-central-management) first. --- ## Edit a custom client You can adjust settings of already created and installed custom builds in [my.anydesk II](https://my.anydesk.com/v2). ### Editing a static build After making changes to the static build, it should be reinstalled again on all devices. To update a static build: 1. Sign in to [my.anydesk II](https://my.anydesk.com/v2), go to **Builds** and select the build you want to modify. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-21-2023-06-55-43-0622-AM.png) 2. On the opened page, click **Edit Build**. 3. Adjust the settings of the build and click **Save Build**. > [!CAUTION] > 🚨 **IMPORTANT** > > A *static build* cannot be changed to a *dynamic build* after creation. Once updated, share the download link for reinstallation on all devices. ### Editing a dynamic build A dynamic build eliminates the need for manual client reinstallation unlike the static build. It streamlines the management process and ensures consistent updates across all clients. > [!TIP] > 💡**NOTE** > > Ensure that **Central Management** is enabled under the **Security** section to confirm it is a dynamic build. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-20-2023-07-51-15-4505-PM.png) To update a dynamic build: 1. Sign in to [my.anydesk II](https://my.anydesk.com/v2) and in the **Activate Central Management** section, click **Provide Private Key**. *💡 To learn how to get your Private Key, see* [*What is a Private Key?*](/v1/docs/what-is-a-private-key) 2. Paste the key and click **Continue**. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-22-2023-08-12-09-6396-AM.png) 3. Go to **Builds**, select the build you want to edit, and then click **Edit Build**. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-21-2023-06-43-18-1188-AM.png) 4. Apply the required changes and click **Save Build.** Changes are applied automatically to all linked clients. You can also view: - Devices where the build is installed. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-20-2023-05-51-34-2311-PM.png) - The build’s configuration history via **Options** > **Configuration History.** ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-21-2023-06-25-42-5097-AM.png) --- ## Delete a custom client If you created a build by accident or don't use the build anymore, you can permanently delete it. There are two ways of how you can delete a build: - Go to **Builds**, select the checkbox for the build you wish to delete and click **Delete**. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-21-2023-07-15-20-0622-AM.png) - Go to **Builds**, open the build, and click **Options** > **Delete Build**. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-21-2023-07-12-26-2473-AM.png) Once deleted, a custom build cannot be recovered. ## Related - [Activate central management](/activate-central-management.md) - [Create a custom client](/create-custom-client.md)