--- title: "Manage AnyDesk clients" slug: "manage-clients" updated: 2026-06-03T14:48:55Z published: 2026-06-03T14:48:55Z canonical: "support.anydesk.com/manage-clients" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.anydesk.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Manage AnyDesk clients > [!NOTE] > **License:** Standard, Advanced, or Ultimate-Cloud This article explains how to add AnyDesk clients to your license, modify client settings in real time, and remove clients when no longer needed. Once installed, a client can be managed directly from **my.anydesk II**, with changes applied instantly, no reinstallation required. Real-time configuration requires [**Central Management**](/docs/activate-central-management) to be activated. --- ## Add a client to your license There are two ways of how you can license your AnyDesk client: - Activate the license key in the client - Create a custom client linked to the license and install it on your device To add a client to your license: 1. Sign in to [my.anydesk II](https://my.anydesk.com/v2), open the **Clients** tab, and click **Add Client**. 2. In the pop-up window, copy the **License Key** value. ![adding client-1](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/adding%20client-1.png) 3. Open your AnyDesk client and in the upper-right corner of the client, click ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/b94c9ac2-20ec-4c7e-b325-135b0ed113f9/Images/Documentation/image(102).png) > **Change License Key...**. ![changelicense kez-1](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/changelicense%20kez-1.png) 4. In the **Change License Key** section, paste the copied license key and click **Activate license key. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-22-2023-07-07-33-9780-AM.png)** After that, the AnyDesk client will be linked to your license and you will be able to see it in the **Clients** tab. --- ## Edit client’s settings With [**Central Management**](/docs/activate-central-management) activated, you can adjust settings on individual clients without reinstallation, such as - adjust client type (*Incoming only, Outgoing only,* or *Bidirectional*) - update security settings - manage access to certain features in the client - edit session permission profiles All changes will be automatically applied to the specific client instantly. ### Create client configuration To apply client configuration: 1. Sign in to [my.anydesk II](https://my.anydesk.com/v2) and in the **Activate Central Management** section, click **Provide Private Key**. *💡 To learn how to get your Private Key, see* [*What is a Private Key?*](/v1/docs/what-is-a-private-key) 2. Paste the key and click **Continue**. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-22-2023-08-12-09-6396-AM.png) 3. Go to **Clients** and select the client you want to edit. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-22-2023-07-32-06-4869-AM.png) 4. On the opened page, click **Options** > **Create configuration**. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-22-2023-07-45-42-1737-AM.png) 5. On the opened page, make changes to the following sections: - **Client Type** - adjust client type (*Incoming only, Outgoing only,* or *Bidirectional*). - **Security** - update security settings. - **Advanced** - override default AnyDesk settings by using [key-value pairs](/v1/docs/advanced-options). - **Features** - manage access to certain features in the client. - **Session permission profiles** - edit session permission profiles. 6. Click **Save Config**. Any modifications made to the client will be automatically applied to it. To check if the changes were successfully applied, in the **About** section, the **Dynamic Configuration** field will change from *Unconfigured* to *Configured*. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-22-2023-08-31-42-6207-AM.png) You can also review the list of changes made to the client by navigating to **Options** > **Configuration History**. ### Central management client status | **Status** | **Description** | | --- | --- | | **Not available** | The client was installed with a **static build or standard client**. It cannot be centrally managed, which is why this status appears. | | **Unconfigured** | The client was installed using a **dynamic build**. Whenever the client is online, it will automatically receive any changes made in the custom client configurator. | | **Configured** | The client uses a **dynamic build** and has **custom settings applied** through my.anydesk II. Once individual settings are changed, the status updates to *Configured*. | ### Delete client configuration You can also revert settings back to the default client version. To delete client configurations: 1. Go to **Clients** and select the client you want to edit. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-22-2023-07-32-06-4869-AM.png) 2. On the opened page, click **Options** > **Delete configuration**. ![](https://7940397.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7940397/image-png-Sep-22-2023-08-34-40-8448-AM.png) 3. In the confirmation window, click **Delete configuration**. All custom edits are removed, and client returns to default settings. --- ## Remove client from your license You can remove a client from your license by following instructions in [this article](/v1/docs/remove-devices-from-your-license). Once removed, the AnyDesk client (and the device) will be unlinked from the license and assigned to the free version of AnyDesk.