Table of Contents
This article describes the settings available in the AnyDesk toolbar during an active AnyDesk session.
Connection mode and encryption information.
Clicking this icon will allow the user to see the system information of the remote device as well as what permissions the remote client has given the connecting client.
The state of the privacy mode. See Screen Privacy.
Indicates if AnyDesk is receiving new image data.
Indicates the hard drive status of the remote machine. This is useful for diagnosing if the remote operation is delayed due to a busy drive.
Favorite or unfavorite the remote client.
File Manager view. See File Manager and File Transfer.
If the remote device has multiple displays, the connecting user can switch between each remote display by clicking on the correlated numbered monitor icons.
A red line indicates that is the display currently being viewed whereas a red dot indicates the location of the remote window currently in the foreground.
If you wish to automatically switch to the display with the foreground window, please enable "Follow remote window focus" in Session toolbar > Display.
Chat with the user on the remote client.
Keyboard settings. See Keyboard and Hotkeys.
The Actions menu contains additional commands the local client can send to the remote one.
Request elevation: See Administrative Privileges and Elevation (UAC).
Switch sides: Switch sides with the remote client. After the current connecting user confirms that they wish to switch sides, AnyDesk will reverse the connection direction so that the remote device is viewing the local one instead.
CTRL+ALT+DEL: Sends a CTRL+ALT+DEL command to the remote device. This is useful as CTRL+ALT+DEL commands sent via the keyboard are only transmitted locally when connecting from a Windows device.
This option is only available if AnyDesk is installed on the remote Windows machine.
Take screenshot: Creates a screenshot of the current AnyDesk session view.
Restart remote computer: See Remote Restart.
Setup TCP tunneling: See TCP-Tunneling.
In the Permissions menu, the local user can deactivate what permissions they have over the remote device. Please note to deactivate or activate what permissions they have over the remote device, the remote device has to give them access to those permissions first.
In Permissions, the user can configure whether they want to:
- Hear the remote client's audio
- Control the remote client's mouse and keyboard
- Synchronize clipboards
- Block the remote user's input
- Lock remote account on session end
- Enable privacy mode on the remote device